Dr. Frank Learns to Play the Blogging Game

Hi!  My name is Ilana and I run the Etsy shop DrFrankKnits, a handmade knitted toy and pattern shop!  I design crazy, silly, funny, and strange soft toys!

I’m learning that to make a splash in this modern, technological world, I need to up the social interaction factor – so I’m trying out this “newfangled” blogging thing.  I set up a Tumblr blog, but clearly I’m too much of a dinosaur to get any interest there – and I wind up talking to myself.  Of course, I talk to myself a lot anyway, but it would be a shame for all my interesting chatter to fly under the radar.  So, I’m trying out this WordPress thing as well.

My game plan is to highlight the original designs I’m working on, to detail my creative process, and to offer fun, free patterns and other stuff to thank the people who take the time to read my ramblings 🙂 .

Although I’m a knitter, I endeavor to make this more than just a knitter’s blog.  I hope to appeal to many people – because I love to talk about almost anything.  If you like to laugh, learn and discover, I’ve got you covered!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

(In the meantime, while I get this space up and running, please feel free to check out my Tumblr blog (http://www.tumblr.com/blog/drfrankknits ) and my Etsy shop (http://www.etsy.com/shop/drfrankknits))

Leave a Reply

